August 27, 2013

  • Trust God, have faith

    Currently
    Rise
    By Skillet

    see related

    It helps me so much to know that even when I don’t have plans for myself, I can trust God has plans for me. Even when I don’t have hope, he has hope for me. And even when I don’t see a future for myself, He does. I just have to have faith.”      

     -- Life In Spite of Me, Kristen Jane Anderson

    When you are hurting, sometimes all you can see is hurt. Pain sometimes throws reason and logic out the window. When life gets stormy or throws a curve ball it can completely mess up your plans. In the middle of your darkest hour God is there. When your plans have been dismantled or obliterated, it is not over. There is hope. I’ve seen God bring beauty out of ashes. I’ve seen Him rebuild and restore. Believe. God will never leave you broken. Trust Him. 

    All you feel is pain.

    All you see is hurt.

    All you want is relief.

    But all you hear is the sting.


    Don’t give up..

    Don’t lose faith

    Don’t give in.

    Look to Him.

    THis is not the end.

    THis is not over.

    God can use this,.

    You can overcome it.

    You can rise.

    You can find the strength,

    Through Him to fight.

    He can restore.

    You can rebuild.

    His love can make you whole.

    Your story can be told,

    TO help other hurting souls.


    –Helmschick 

    Proverbs 3:5



     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *