July 27, 2013

  • Unexpected Blessings

    Yesterday at work a sweet elderly man, that I’ve never seen before came in the store and we exchanged a few kind and witty sentences. When he went to leave he said to me, You know, I pray the Lord blesses you in a big way! Well this morning my hubby and I received an unexpected blessing. God WoWed me yet again and this is what it all inspired.

    Unexpected blessings,
    Entertaining Angels,
    Listening intently
    Following where He leads.

    Soaking in the sunshine,
    Enjoying the simple things,
    Knowing that He hears me
    And He knows my every need.

    His love makes me feel special
    And necessary
    Vital to His plan
    And that I can, do anything
    Through Him who gives me strength.

     
    So thankful,
    helmschick –out

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *