June 18, 2012

  • Fitting In…

    I have been a bit quiet around here. It seems I haven’t had as much to say. I don’t so much mind it. When I’m quiet I can take stock of my thoughts and observe what is going on. Sometimes it becomes the perfect opportunity for writing. The quiet is preparing me. happy

    I have kept with my workout. I have fit into a pair of pants that I haven’t worn in three years. It is very exciting and encouraging. My goal is to fit into two other pairs I have. My bke’s i can get on but still far from buttoning. My grey capris, I can get on and button. They will look better though when they aren’t as tight. Can’t wait, but I’m not in a hurry. Slow and steady baby, YA! My pants also inspired a poem.

    My Pants…

    These ones fit.

    And these I am working on…

    and here is my poem…

    Fit

    Fitting in
    Fitting in with friends
    Fitting in with family
    Fitting in with the crowd
    Trying to fit in,
    Is it giving you doubts?

    Doubts about right and wrong
    Doubts about hanging around
    Or why you are trying so hard to fit in
    Because maybe it’s wearing you thin.

    Thin on patience
    Thin on ice
    All this fit,
    IS IT,
    worth the price?

    Fitting into jeans
    Getting fit
    Throwing a fit
    Your mind is it fit?

    You fit in where you are accepted
    Accepted for you
    Loved because you are you
    Be true
    To who you are inside

    Don’t hide it
    Exercise it
    Surround yourself with positive encouraging people
    And be who God made you to be.
    Live free

    Peace, love, & Jesus,

    helmschick –out

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *