October 1, 2012

  • Toby Mac, Eye on It  continued from yesterday.  Here are some of Mr Mac’s songs from the Eye On It album and what they mean to me or how they apply to my life. An album after my own heart. Thank you Mr. Mac for your obedience to God. Your music touches hearts and souls!

     

    Thankful for You

    I love to write. I believe with all my heart it is something God given. My poetry is not the most eloquent. It can be pretty simple and sometimes down right cheesy. My grammar is not the best either.  However when the words start flowing, I obediently grab pen and paper so I won’t miss a thing. I am so thankful for my relationship with Christ. It is the world to me. I feel freer in my life than I have ever been. I am thankful for any and all talent and gifts He has given me. May they always be used for His glory. I’m also thankful for my family and friends. I’m thankful for the encourager’s and positive life breathers in my life.  “But I can say without a doubt, I never had it figured out, Lord you’ve opened every door I’ve stepped through, yea..”


    Me Without You

    “Where would I be without you?”  Without God in my life, I wouldn’t be the person I am today. With Him anything is possible. Eight years ago I rededicated my life to Christ. I was going through a terrible storm. I was at the end of me and I prayed God, please help me. Then I sought him like never before. I wanted to know what being a Godly woman, wife, and mother, looked like. I wanted to become the woman I was meant to be. Through all my trials and deepest sorrows, God has been with me. He has sustained me, held me, encouraged me, and loved me. I am so grateful. I’ve wrestled and surrendered. Then repeated. I’ve questioned. I’ve gotten mad. I don’t have all the answers, but that’s okay. Because without him, “I’d be packing my bags when I need to stay, I’d be chasing every breeze that blows my way, I’d be building my kingdom just to watch it fade away, its true…”

    Lose Myself

    “Your kingdom I desire, I wanna lose myself, lose myself, to find you…” Once again being Christ centered is my number one desire. I want to be sharpened. I want strongholds to be broken. I need truth to set me free. “Create in me a pure heart” (Psalm 51) I want my thoughts, my heart, my mind to be changed for the better.  I want to seek Him with all my heart. I want to know Him more. I want to surrender what comes humanly natural and become more spirit sensitive. I want prayer to be my first instinct. “Take all that was me and shape it to be reflecting you soully…”


     

    Tomorrow I will discuss the songs Made for Me, Family, and Forgiveness.

    helmschick –out

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *